That Weird Brown Girl turns 2!

Capture

Hey guys!

First off, I’d like to apologize for not being regular with my posts. I am reallllllyyyyy sorry and it breaks my heart. Please understand that I’m at a very crucial point in my academic life, which requires me to give it my all. But not to worry, I am very close to the finishing line, just a hop, skip and jump, but with pits full of venomous snakes and a gushing river of lava in between those hop, skip and jumps. But I am very close to finishing my Master’s and….let’s hope for the best! Fingers crossed!

Now to the main point- My baby is two! And what’s funny is that, 5 days later, I’ll turn a year older! (No, I don’t turn 3, just another year older…you get it, right?) What I find truly amazing is that WordPress gives these achievements and trophies, and that urges us bloggers to KEEP GOING! I absolutely love WordPress, and I love you guys for reading whatever I put out (Which wasn’t much this year I’m SORRY)

OK, so NEWS NEWS NEWS:

As some of you may know, I started a little something called “Ya’ll Need To Chill” segment with a fellow WP blogger, TheSpeakingPaw. We’ve started a Facebook page dedicated to YNTC, while at the same time we post links to each of our individual blogs as well. It’s about time I started a Facebook page, but to be honest, that website gives me the heebidabajeebies. It’s been 3 years since I last logged in, and when I logged back in last night to work on the page, I had NO CLUE what to do! I was a complete and utter noob for a few minutes before I figured things out. You can ask PAw about the drama that ensued during my breakdown. I give you permission to laugh. Hmph. But anyways, do follow our Facebook page and give us support and love and money. No, that wasn’t a mistake. Give the cash. I needz da mon-ayyy. Ok, fine, I’m obligated to say that I was kidding.

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/YNTChill/

Follow us, and if you have a facebook page, let me know so that I can follow you back right away!

I was also going through my old posts, and I couldn’t help noticing that I really put some nice posts up last year. I was amazed by..well, me. Which just goes to show I need to step up my game this year and knock my last year’s teeth out!

And I’m working on it. Mixing formulae in my lab, sacrificing people…wait, what.

Another thing: I got some amazing stories from kickass WP bloggers for the “Let’s Have A Cuppa!” segment, and because of that I’ve made one amazing friend (You know who you are :)) I was hoping to get more submissions but I guess some of you’ll are creeped out by the whole idea of it? I did get a few concerns, but I answered them with the truth, which is- tell your story, meet more bloggers, and BOOM! Friendship. Anyhoo, it’s still open for those who are interested 🙂

To conclude, I am very happy that I made the decision to join this fandom/family I appreciate every comment and every single follow/followers. I know I haven’t followed back a few, but I definitely will 🙂

Thank you guys, and Thank you WordPress!

Cheers,

WBG :)x

37 thoughts on “That Weird Brown Girl turns 2!

  1. The PAw Lady says:

    For all those who are wondering, yes. She was an absolute disaster the first day. There were hella lot of lulz. She gets it now though (coz she gots the brains) 💖

    And guys, seriously, our page Facebook.com/YNTChill
    Like it, share it, read our posts there, send us money, tell your friends and do all that good stuff 😬😘

    Also, happy birthday, boss😘💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

