My Dream Book Conference Panel!-Author Edition

Hey nerds!

So I was reached out by Eventbrite to take part in a super cool project that they’re currently conducting, to which I said Yes!  Evenbrite is a software platform for finding and planning conferences, events, in your local area.

Here’s the gist: “All true bookworms have their dream list of authors they’d love to meet, but what if you could plan your perfect panel of authors (or even characters) you’d love to hear speak at a conference?”

Now I’ve read a lot of books, by many many MANY authors, and it’s hard choosing my fave among them. So, I’ve had to consider many factors and select what would be my dream team panel of Authors.

My dream-team of Authors:

1) J. K. Rowling

Image result for j k rowling quotes

I don’t even need to explain why. But for those of you who were unfortunate to not have read the Harry Potter series, this woman shaped most of our childhood. So I’d literally tie her up in a chair and sit down and talk to her for a…week? a month? a year? I don’t know. All I know is that I need to discuss every single thing, right from the Philosopher’s Stone to the Deathly Hallows, from Fantastic Beasts to Tales of Beedle the Bard, from Harry to Voldemort, from Dumbledore to Grindelwald, from Babbity Rabbity to the Peverells. Every single character, story-line, every theory, and once I’m done talking to her, then the questions begin, starting with the most important one: “Netflix series set in the magical world, please?”

2) J. R. R. Tolkien

Tolkien - one of the most incredible minds this world has ever had the privilege of knowing. I truly believe that.:

I haven’t stopped thinking about Silmarillion, even after finishing it 4-5 months back. It’s pretty unhealthy, the way my mind sometimes jump from the most random things to this book. As an ardent lover of fantasy, JRRT has set the bar way too high for any authors to reach. If I had the chance of meeting him, somehow, I would want him to recite the entire Silmarillion, Hobbit and LoTR story in one-sitting. I’ve always imagined it to be something magical, a story-time with Tolkien.

3) Rick Riordan

The sass of uncle rick is boundless.:

 I’ve always been fascinated by Greek mythology ever since school, and when Riordan released the Percy Jackson series, I was so on board! Greek myth with a sassy protagonist and a bunch of messed up Greek Gods, man the whole series was amazing! And the adventure went on with Heroes of Olympus! Riordan is someone I’d want to grab a beer and eat burgers with and also punch his nose for his love of cliff-hangers that kept me up all night.

4) Stephen King

Stephen King Quotes:

The master story-teller. Nothing compares to the twisted fantastical mind of Stephen King. What sets King apart are not his monsters, ghosts, or his demons. It’s the very subconscious of  man, and what he’s capable of. There’s something deeply personal about each of his characters and their stories, which is why I’d like to know the inspiration behind King’s characters.

5) Rainbow Rowell

Image result for rainbow rowell quotes and pic

 Rowell’s books have a way of making you feel that everything is going to be alright. Her books are a warm cup of coffee on a cloudy day, like a loved one’s hug when you’re down and feeling low. Her characters, their stories, are so simple but relatable. And sometimes, simple is all we need. What I’d really like to do is give her a BIG HUG and talk about anyone and anything with her!

Well, there you go, my fave authors out of many! The thing is, I’m up for adding more but I need to do more reading to find ones that play with your heart and your thoughts.

Should I do a Character edition as well? Let me know!

So, who are your dream-book conference panel of authors?

Cheers,

WBG :)x

22 thoughts on “My Dream Book Conference Panel!-Author Edition

  1. laurelwolfelives says:

    How cool it this? Congratulations! I don’t read books but if I had to choose an author, I imagine it would be Stephen King. The things I write are often dark and twisty…like his writing. Apparently, he said he “gets his revenge” through his writing. That’s a good way to do it! LOLOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bloggeray says:

    Interesting concept this. I could bring up my own list but then I think, what all would I blabber in front of those writers? Maybe I’d let them talk amongst themselves at the roundtable while I sit in the background and soak it all in.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

