Fret Not, For I’m back!

Well, I wasn’t really gone, to be exact. I was around. Creeping. Stalking. The usual.

I’m ALWAYS here. Watching you. *creepy grin*

Anyhoo, I just wanted to let you guys know that I’m done with finals, so I’ll be updating and posting regularly now. It’s been one hellova month. One hellova semester, rather. I did post a few Cuppa posts in between whenever I could, like when taking a break between uni work. Before I post my awesomesauce stuff, I just thought I’ll let you guys know how the last few months were 🙂

Ok, I was stressed, till about 2 PM this afternoon, since the beginning of October. I don’t let it get to me. I prefer doing my work instead of wasting my time whining about it. So I’ve been majorly focused on my studies, assignments and my projects. I finished my final review today wherein I had to defend my work in front of my entire staff of professors. It went good, actually. I like giving presentations so I managed. I have been blessed with the uncanny ability of “whinging it” whenever I can.

As soon as I was done, I got back home, slept the whole afternoon, and now I’m up at 2 AM, writing this post after binge watching the entire Season 2 of House of Cards! Can we talk about House of Cards?! WHAT. A. SHOW. I can say that I love it more than Game of Thrones, and it’s up to par with Breaking Bad. Kevin Spacey is a genius, and Robin Wright is a masterpiece. I am obsessed. I cannot wait to start with the next season! Few weeks back, I finished Stranger Things and that was another mind-blowing  show!

Hmmm what else? Well my friend recommended an author to me, named Chimamanda Adiche so I bought a book written by her titled Americannah. I bought Wild by Cheryl Strayed too. I’ll get to reading them both and maybe review them

I’m pretty chilled now. I have been through so much stress and work that it’s turned our entire batch of classmates numb and immune to pressure. For instance, during a review, one girl broke down laughing while her partner burst into tears due to nerves. It was hilarious, really. I mean, these things happen, and you take it all in stride. And walk on.

I have fun posts lined up, I can’t wait for you guys to read them!

Hope all’s well

Cheers,

WBG :)x

 

24 thoughts on “Fret Not, For I’m back!

  1. Ehmie O. says:

    1. Congrats on getting done with your finals! 💃🏾
    2. You’re like the only person I know who loves giving presentations. Where are you from woman? 😳
    3. I used to really love House of Cards but I don’t know why I became uninterested at the end of the second season. Maybe I should try again and Robin and Kevin really are great actors.

    4. I’ve read Americanah. It’s a great read. I hope you enjoy it.

    Peace and love. XO

    Liked by 1 person

    • That Weird Brown Girl says:

      1. Thank you so much Ehmie! It’s such a relief! 😀
      2. I think it’s because I like talking 😛 I like the whole point of a huge crowd listening only to you. Maybe it’s the attention! :’)
      3. I’m hoping season 3 gets more twisted. hehe.
      4. I can’t wait to start Americannah 🙂
      And btw, I absolutely love your IG account. Your pictures are flawless 🙂 And I haven’t forgotten your Cuppa post, in case you were wondering 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ehmie O. says:

    1. You’re welcome 😁
    2. Well that explains that lol
    3. My sister assures me that it does get a bit more interesting and I think you’ve just inspired me to continue watching
    4. Thank you so much 🙈🙈 and not to worry, you did tell me that you had your plate full so I’m straight 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

