The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag!

the-ultimate-harry-potter-tag

I was stalking bloggers that I found under the ‘Harry Potter’ Tag, and I came upon this super cool tag done by Joliene from The Fictional Reader (check her out!) and me, being the ever competitive and ambitious Slytherin, just HAD TO DO IT. I mean, would any Potterhead pass this amazing tag up? I don’t think so.

1. Favorite book?

Prisoner of Azkaban. Especially the part when Harry finally believes Sirius. That was an emotional, heart-wrenching, a huge sigh-of-relief moment for me, which was short-lived, of course (Thank you, Snivellus)

2. Least favorite book? 

Half-Blood Prince, and the reason is not even related to the book- My order for the book came in late, like two weeks, and I was the only one in school who hadn’t read it yet. So, that’s two weeks of me, avoiding spoilers because my friends were total dickheads but I kept hearing snatches and pieces of the story and when I finally laid hands on the book, my head was already filled with a warped version of the story. So, I was completely unstable while reading it and well, it was meh.

3. Favorite movie? 

Goblet of Fire. It was fun watching the students from Beauxbatons and Durmstrang, and of course, the ever dashing Pattinson as Diggory, as well as all of the Triwizard Tasks!

4. Least favorite movie? 

All of the movies were meh. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love all the actors BUT I am a Potterhead who’s got “the books were waaayyy better” tattooed all across my forehead. I could pick out every wrong thing in each and every movie but I stopped being that annoying fan. (Or have I?)

5. Favorite quote?

“Words are, in my not so humble opinion, our most inexhaustible source of magic, capable of both influencing injury, and remedying it” – Albus Dumbledore

“NOT MY DAUGHTER, YOU BITCH” – Molly Weasley

“Things we lose have a way of coming back to us in the end, if not always in the way we expect” – Luna Lovegood

and my personal favourite-

“Can I look at your Uranus too, Lavender?” – Ron sass-master Weasley. I only hope JKR did this on purpose.

6. Favorite Weasley? 

Fred and George.

7. Favorite female character?

Hermione Granger and Luna Lovegood.

8. Favorite villain? 

As grandiose as Voldy was, I prefer Barty Crouch Junior. Characters with a fucked up past are the reason I breathe. (I’m not a psycho, promise)

9. Favorite male character? 

Draco Malfoy

10. Favorite professor? 

Professor McGonagall, certified badass, and Remus Lupin

11. Would you rather a) wash Snape’s hair or b) spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself? 

I’d be shipped off to Azkaban for murder if ever faced with b) so I’d rather a) wash Snape’s sexy hair *Sirius and James groan in the distance*

12. Would you rather duel a) an elated Bellatrix or b) an angry Molly? 

I prefer NOT dying, so a) duel an elated Bellatrix. Molly’s Howlers itself are excruciatingly painful…..

13. Would you rather travel to Hogwarts using a) the Hogwarts Express or b) a flying car? 

As adventurous as b) sounds, I value my attendance record and the Trolley Witch’s cauldron cakes, therefore I choose a)

14. Would you rather give a) Voldemort a kiss or b) Umbridge a bubble bath? 

b) Umbridge a bubble bath so I can drown her. But I have a feeling Voldy has mad tongue skills, which would mean making out with him would be one ssssssssatisfying experience.

15. Would you rather fly a) a hippogriff or b) a Firebolt? 

Definitely a) a Hippogriff! I mean, how badass am I going to look entering the Quidditch pitch on a sleek black Hippogriff and watch the opponent team’s will to live go down like their points?

16. Is there a character you felt differently about in the movies? 

Liked Book-Ginny, found Movie-Ginny boring

17. Is there a movie you preferred to the book? 

Fuck no.

18. Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore? 

Loved them both. Harris’ aura and Gambon’s voice.

19. Your top thing that you wanted in the movie that wasn’t in there? 

The Hogwarts Kitchen! With Dobby, Winky and all the elves! It was so much fun to read about it in the books, I was praying that they would include it in the movie too!

20. If you could remake any of the Harry Potter movies, which would it be? 

Not the movies, but I’d definitely remake the scene showing the death of Voldemort. I’d do it exactly as in the book, without all that shoddy glittery nonsense as in the movies, because the whole point of that scene was to show that Voldemort died a MORTAL. He died like the rest of us, body weakened and slumped to the ground. That was THE MOST IMPORTANT PART and Hollywood had to go all bonkers on his death, like some great final scene! GAH! It still pisses me off every single time I re-watch the movie!

21. Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of? 

50/50 on Gryffindor/Slytherin. I was 11, of course I was a brave lion BUT as I grew up, I realized I’m such a Slytherin.

22. Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottermore? 

Slytherin. He he.

23. Which class would be your favorite? 

DADA and Care of Magical Creatures

24. Which spell do you think would be most useful to learn? 

Expecto Patronum – because even in our darkest times, we can remind ourselves that there is still happiness inside each one of us.

Waddiwasi – Shooting chewing gum (or even tampons) up people’s nose? Fuck yeah!

25. Which character do you think you’d instantly become friends with? 

Ginny Weasley. We both have similar personalities- snarky, stubborn, funny and an attraction to boys who spell trouble

26. If you could own one of the three Hallows, which would it be? 

The Invisibility Cloak, without a doubt. I would run the place like a hardass gangsta if I had the cloak! I could smuggle in shit, sneak out whenever, shower in the Prefect’s glorious bathroom, the possibilities are endless!

27. Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change? 

None. I’m not naive, as much as I hated the deaths of so many characters, it just goes to show how close to reality that JKR brought the story to. Life isn’t fair, whether real or fictional, but there’s always some good that comes out of every little action in the end.

28. Favorite marauder? 

Padfoot!

29. If you could bring one character back to life, which would it be? 

Fred Weasley. I’m sure George is awfully lonely.

30. Hallows or Horcruxes? 

I wouldn’t even have the goddamn time to complete all my magical essays and homework and assignments, much less blow a dude’s top off, rip my soul and stuff it into something meaningful to me, like my phone or my laptop! Nah fam, Hallows for the win!


I hope you guys had fun reading this! Ah, my soul feels blessed revisiting the Potter cave in my mind after such a long time!

If you’re a Potterhead, I suggest you take this tag up! Or answer some of the questions in the comments!

Till then,

Mischief Managed,

WBG :)x

Nox.

27 thoughts on “The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag!

  1. The PAw Lady says:

    I know I shouldn’t be surprised at this, but bro! You Slytherin too!!💃💃💃💃
    Also, do you not want to change the scene in the movie where Dumbledore fucking shouts out Harry’s name after the Truwizard Cup chooses him instead of calmly calling him (like in the book)? That haunts me man 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

