Let’s Have A Cuppa!

Hey guys!

So I had this idea of….how do I put it? Prying into your life.

*cue innocent smile* 🙂

OK, I should probably just re-phrase that. Scratch that, let me start from the beginning:

I’m close to around 1.8K followers, and that’s a pretty big number. It’s quite overwhelming, actually. Now when I zoom into that big bunch, each one of you guys are an individual being within that bunch, with a life, and a family, and adventures, and well, a story.

Some of you guys are from a different state, and some from a different country, but heck, half of you guys are from a different continent! And don’t even get me started on the time-zones! Just imagine, a pair of us could be using the WP app, one getting ready for bed, and the other, bored on their phone while pooping, both in different hemispheres where the water flushes in OPPOSITE directions! AAAAHH! And if that doesn’t make your mind explode, you are a very boring human being!

Getting to the point, blatantly put- I want to know your story. Not your whole life story, but a small part of it, but an important part, nonetheless. It could be about anything, like a story about- how you changed, recovered from something that you thought you wouldn’t ever recover from, did something for the first time, some battles you fought, won some, lost some, about a particular person or a thing that made you who you are, where you lost hope, where you found your strength, your struggles

Or it could also be about-

things you want to say, to shout, to whisper, things you wish you should’ve said or done, people you want to meet, etc., A.N.Y.T.H.I.N.G that you want the whole lot of us to know!

See, I believe that every single one of us has something in us, however minute, that makes us or has made us, into the one individual, quirky person that we are today.

I was in a muddled up state a few days back, and it was one of those situations where, despite telling people about it, it was something that only I could understand, only I could understand what I was going through. And trust me, blogging about it wasn’t going to do anything.

So I’ve decided to lend you a non-judgmental ear now. In fact, I’m sure the WP community is willing to do the same as well.

This way, I could meet you guys (virtually) at a level that doesn’t involve likes and comments and follows. So many of you would find people with similar stories and maybe get to know them! And it’s a great way to network, and for the greedy- a great way to gain followers 😉

Without efforts like this, how will we catch hold of each other? C’mon you guys, let’s make this community feel like family!

So, IF you are interested, I want you guys to:

  • write your piece, a short one’s fine
  • it would be lovely if you could add a picture too, relevant to your story, only if you want to, of course 🙂
  • Do specify if you want me to make it Anonymous. By default, I will add your username and a link to your blog!
  • You could also add your Instagram username so that I could tag you when I make a post on there!
  • Finally, mail it to- weirdbrowngirl@gmail.com

Keep in mind, anything nasty and inappropriate will result in me creating a portal and landing right on top of you and beating the shit out of your sorry ass.

One more thing- I know I’ve haven’t been posting on a regular basis and for that, I apologize. It’s my final year at uni, so I’ve been slogging a lot. If this takes time, please have some patience because I always manage to post something magnificent in the end! Have I ever let you guys down???

So, I’ll be waiting. Waiting to see who’s the first brave volunteer to send me a mail 🙂

Till then, *Effie Trinket’s voice* CHINS UP, SMILES ON!

Cheers,

WBG :)x

46 thoughts on “Let’s Have A Cuppa!

  1. itsvishakha says:

    How do u manage coming up with exciting good ideas!?
    All I can share of now is, I’m fighting one big battle for now (CA final exams) the battle will be on till done, hope its soon.

    You can too share a story you would like to with me, all my ears to you. Have a great day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. samdfb1 says:

    This is an interesting idea. But it makes me feel uncomfortable. I think people should tell their own stories rather than send them to your gmail address. How do I know for certain you will not be judgemental or even horrified? Sorry- not interested. But good luck and I hope you are respectful of what you receive. Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. selcouthwonders says:

    whassup! new follower here!
    TOTALLY FELL IN LOVE WITH YOUR SITE THE MINUTE I SAW “FAN-GIRLING” and i was like, YES.
    I appreciate all the fangirls/fanboys in this world 🙂
    but this is a great idea!! I’ll start mine soon, until then, I look forward to your future posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

