The Spirit Animal Blog Award!

spirit-animal

Before I even begin, how AWESOME is that logo? Pretty freakin’ cool, right? It looks like a totem, which is fitting since it’s called the ‘Spirit Animal’ award, and talking about spirit animals makes you think of Indians (Not my Indian, the other Indians, with chiefs that look so badass).

You get my drift, eh?

Moving on, what better way to start the year than with an award! Not a rant, not a challenge, but an award! It’s been wayyyyy too long since I’ve been nominated for awards or challenges what with, well, life. And this is just perfect! Well, the perfect timing of one miss Alex of WHITECAPS. She is smart, she is funny and her blog is one of the best- CHECK HER OUT NOW!

Okay, so the rules are as follows:

  1. Post the award picture on your blog
  2. Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you
  3. If you could be any animal, what would you be?
  4. Pick ten nominees.

A Little About Myself and What My Blog Means to Me:

(I’ll TRY keeping it short. Hey, I’m pretty awesome, the words just keep overflowing till the cup runeth over. So much for sounding modest. *grin*)

My name’s Pooja. It’s a very common name where I’m from. Fun fact: 1 in every 5 Indian girls are named Pooja, and that’s not exactly true because I just made that up. I’m amazing at making stuff up (hear, hear) and this helps me get away from trouble. And that just tells you that I’m naughty. Also, quite a prankster. I live in the coolest city of Bangalore which I love and I’m proud of. I read, a lot. I watch tv shows, a lot. I drink, a lot. But relationships? Not a lot.

My blog is where I pour out every thought and feeling that I’ve ever harboured. I’m not very vocal when it comes to certain things, so writing (or typing) them out here helps me to accept, to embrace and lightens the load. What amazes me the most is that people actually like what I write! I’ve always liked writing, but when people commented saying positive and encouraging words on my posts, it boosted my confidence and I thought hey, maybe I’m good. Maybe, I can take this writing thing seriously. So, thank you for that!

If I Were A Spirit Animal, I would Be A…

DRAGON. Always been fascinated by them. Love them and shush, they’re real, okay?!

The People I Nominate Are: 

(10 is too big a number, so I’ll list half the number of nominees :))

Shivani

Abby

Danielle

Penny

Archana

Cheers,

WBG :)x

 

15 thoughts on “The Spirit Animal Blog Award!

  1. enigma says:

    What a coincidence. Bangalore, me too. 😛
    TV series. 25 different shows I’m currently engaged in. ( yes, I have no life. 😵)

    Congratulations on the award. 😊
    Hope you win more such awards.
    And wait did you lie about relationship ? You did , didn’t you? (Ok, I am kidding. Don’t mind me. I’ll be a lot of leg pulling. Just let me know if I shouldn’t)

    Happy New Year. 😊
    Have a great year and hope all your dreams come true this year ( did you get the letter from Hogwarts yet ?)

    Liked by 1 person

    • gryffindorqueen says:

      Well, hello there fellow Bangalorean! Glad to have met you (it’s like we sniff each other out 😂)
      25 sounds…..reasonable. 🙂
      Thank you and I’ve got like many more awards, fyi (never modest)
      And yes, leg-pulling is definitely allowed, it’s the people who don’t that suck.
      Happy New Year to you too! 🙂
      I’ve been waiting the last 12 years and I will forever wait, bc I know Dumbledore’s just screwing with me.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. archana235 says:

    Oh gosh, don’t you hate it when someone’s calling your name and you get all excited, but turns out it’s now you. Lol seriously, these are just Indian things. We should probably embrace them xD
    I fail to understand people who think that dragons aren’t real. I mean, hello? Have they not seen Toothless? How are they not betting all their money on having on for themselves? They breathe fire. What else do they want? 😛
    Aaandd, guess what I found co-incidentally. It’s a whole list 😀 http://www.buzzfeed.com/andyneuenschwander/11-shows-from-2015-that-you-wont-be-able-to-stop-watching#.urV7bwGDM
    Can’t agree with you more on the ‘not being able to express stuff that needs to get out the verbally’ front. 🙂 Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

