The Encouraging Thunder Award!

“I wove this on a loom of my enemies’ bones”

That phrase felt like the next Great Prophecy and that it was personally handed out to me by the Oracle of Delphi (the Percy Jackson fandom know what I’m talking about!) You know what’s even more awesome?! The demigod side in me always fancied being a daughter of Zeus, and for me to get a Thunder award, daddy’s pretty proud. *sniff*

So, I was nominated by my lovely twin, Alex from Whitecaps, who is super awesome and has such a sexy hair colour. You guys need to check her out PRONTO! Hurry, I’m watching you!

These are the rules:(copied straight out from her cool blog, hehe)

  1. Thank the person who nominated you (yep, just did!).
  2. Include the award’s logo (mm-hmm!).
  3. Nominate other blogs (I’ll get to that part…).
  4. List the reason(s) you started blogging (right).

WHY I STARTED BLOGGING:

Like I mentioned in my very first post, I’ve had a million blogs, starting from 8th grade, up until this one now. I only ever remember two of them: the first one being a hardcore Harry Potter blog and another one that I started in my junior year, it was called Chatterpages or something, and that was filled with hormonal rants, all choked up, it was like my old facebook status updates *CRINGE* Ugh *shakes feelings off* Anyhoo, that was when google’s blogspot was pretty famous. It’s all old news now, like it’s buried deep and hidden forever, thank goodness! I don’t even remember my other blogs, and I’m pretty sure they’re all dead, just like my Neopets. Har har.

But this one, yes, this one is my baby. My ultimate blog. The Chosen One. So, it was my final sem of Engineering and I was done studying for the day and I was bored. So, I decided to blog. That’s it. If ya’ll were expecting some grand old story about how I started blogging, there ain’t any. I’m just being honest! Look, I love to write, I love my laptop, I love the internet and I love the fact that there are people all across the globe who would, one day, probably read what I write. Hence, the incentive to blog! But, yes, I do have a lot of pent up thoughts and words and opinions that required an outlet, so that pretty much contributed too!

But, in all seriousness, I’m so so SO GLAD that I made this decision because I’ve seen some really cool posts by amazing bloggers! I’ve made so many awesome friends on here! I was surprised at that because I just assumed half the people on here were all philosophical/emotional bloggers and then there’s me, blabbing crap. But hell yeah, I found my writing style, so that’s a plus!

WordPress, kudos to you, for bringing each and every one of us closer, just a follow or a like away! Borders are a thing of the past, after all!

My nominees are:

Gursimran

Katya

Meghana

cf_fairfield

Candice

Hudda

Penny

I would love to know about your blogging story! :)x

Cheers geeks,

WBG :)x

P.S: About the new challenge idea, I’ve put it on hold ! :/ I’m sorry! Apparently I had a serious conversation with myself about it and the other me thought it wasn’t a great idea. Meh. I’ll come up with something awesome. Don’t I always?! 🙂

P.P.S: I’m almost done reading The Shining and it’s FREAKIN’ AWESOME!

Ok, toodles!

20 thoughts on “The Encouraging Thunder Award!

  1. AmyRose🌹 says:

    Absolutely LOVE your energy, your spirit, your humor, and the way you write! So I followed. Thank YOU for the “tip” over at Petals that you even exist so in other words thank you for the follow. Congrats on this award! FYI … I’m an award free blog so paleeze don’t make me have to say um no I just cannot for if I do then I will have to say yes to all others. GROAN. Go take a look see at my award page IF you have time and then you will GET IT why I finally had to say no. LOL I look forward in getting to know you better!! Love, Amy ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • gryffindorqueen says:

      Hey hey hey! Thank you for all the positivity! *throws positive glitter on your face* Haha 😀 and yes ma’am I checked out your award page and thanks for the heads up! You just saved me 2 seconds of my life, if I ever had to nominate you and face the rejection! Anyhoo, looking forward in getting to know YOU better girlie 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • AmyRose🌹 says:

        You made me laugh out loud! *ouch! stomach cramps* My awards page I must admit is LONG and thank goodness word has gotten out so that I no longer have to um well, reject someone. Ugh, I do NOT like doing that. *sighs* But on the bright side, I cherish that glitter and will use it for eye shadow! Thank YOU!!! MUAH, Darlin’!

        Liked by 1 person

      • gryffindorqueen says:

        Your awards page was so very detailed and full of, well, tact. It’s like you’re rejecting me already, even before I ask you out or something haha! It’s EXACTLY like that! And I puked that glitter out btw, so good luck keeping that on your face!
        And btw, you seem like someone who I’d be getting along well with 😀 you type in a similar manner that’s why. Huh.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

