Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I’ve Never Read!

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by, the one and only, The Broke and the Bookish!

This is my first time participating in TTT (or Triple T, call it whatever) and I’m SO EXCITED because LISTS! 😀

So, this week they’ve asked us to list the Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read.

This can go one of three ways: either I read some of the books

or, I read them halfway and stop. Don’t get me wrong, but some books don’t live up to their hype

or, I give them the cold shoulder.

Here we go:-

   

   

1) The Silmarillion – J.R.R.Tolkien

I’ve already read the Lord of the Rings trilogy and The Hobbit and from that, I’ve learnt never to lose faith in the magic of Tolkien’s words. So, this is a big YES for me and I will make sure that I read it, no matter what!

2) Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn

I’m not sure about this book. My friend, who has watched the movie commented about it being weird and another friend, who’s read the book, stopped halfway. But I WILL give it a try.

3) The Mistborn Series – Brandon Sanderson

Looks right up my favourite genre. Medeival fantasy with magic? Hell yes!

4) Throne of Glass Series – Sarah. J. Maas

Another young adult but surprisingly, not in a dystopian setting. Is said to portray a strong female lead, so Hallelujah!

5) The Mara Dyer trilogy – Michelle Hodkin

The title gives me the spooks. The cover gives me the creeps. And the recommendations by the millions gives me enough goosebumps to start reading this series!

6) A Song Of Ice and Fire Series – George.R.R.Martin

Just, NO. I’m already in too deep with the show as it is. I would probably give it a go once the tv series is done.

7)  Eleanor and Park – Rainbow Rowell

Meh, another love story? Don’t sue me if I fall asleep in between.

8) The Mortal Instruments – Cassandra Clare

Ooooh, I remember this book being recommended soon after the success of The Hunger Games and the Divergent series. Maybe I should give it a go!

9) The Maze Runner – James Dashner

I know I know I should probably go bonk my head if I haven’t read something as popular as this series.

10) Fifty Shades of Grey – E.L.James

Not. Even. Interested. I watched the movie only because I was forced to by my annoying friends and if the movie indicates anything, it is that the book, is even worse.

So, that’s it! What do you guys think of the list? Should I give it a go or a no-go?Is it an “aye” or a “nay”? Should I read or nah?

If you have read any books that are good, do recommend! 🙂

Till then,cheers!

WBG :)x

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I’ve Never Read!

  1. Ky says:

    I read all the the Fifty Shades of Grey books & then went to see the movie and trust me the books are WAY WAY WAY better! The movie was so disappointing. It skips so much and the books are much more detailed and take the time to explain or tell a story. I’ve never hated a movie so much in my life lol. But the books are nothing like the movie.

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    I loved Gone Girl. A lot. It lived up to the hype for me. It is a weird book though. The Silmarillion is on my TBR and hopefully I’ll get around to reading it soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thatgirlkimaya says:

    The Mortal Instruments is bae OH MU GODDDDDD 😦 *sobs hysterically* You should give it a try, and oh, even the Infernal Devices (set in the Victorian England and a bonus love triangle, too) And Eleanor and Park is really cute, I found it a refreshment. I don’t know about the Maze Runner series, though, cuz I read it a long time ago and didn’t read the finale, yet. SO, I have forgotten what happened in the first two books but yeah, I do remember having enjoyed them. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. katti melane says:

    ahh… books.
    well, the mortal instruments is really good, eleanor & park is cutee but not my type of book tho. um… throne of glass is in my to-read list soo I hope is good. i will read something else after i get over pjo/hoo. DAM

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

